Staff

Shangilia Kenya (Tumshangilieni) consists of its own board of directors with four people who work voluntarily. The association has 29 employees.

Japheth Njenga heads the project. As a trained financial auditor, he joined Shangilia in 1996 and took over the management in 2005.  The goal is to provide the children with a good home and also to take care of the children’s concerns when they come from the slum.

His team includes Francis Mbugwa, an accountant at Shangilia, who works closely with our financial economist in Germany.

The school is run by a head teacher. It is important to encourage the children in the most optimal manner and to give them the feeling of belonging to the large Shangilia family. Peter Wainana, who grew up in Shangilia, now works as a teacher in the project and teaches acrobatics. Like him, many teachers have a dual function. Ken Kirivwa, who teaches not only mathematics, but also the brass band and football team.

The good souls of the project include Pauline Njeri, the secretary and Tabitha Kioni, the social worker. Both are always approachable for the children and are almost mother surrogates. Pauline also has an open ear for the remaining staff and provides support in many varies ways.

The chef, John Wetemba is proud of his new kitchen and ensures a balanced diet. An important contribution is made by the gardener Mwangi, who ensures that fruit and vegetables are available throughout the year.

The housemother and the house father primarily provide for the children and regulate all matters concerning the home.

Not to forget the driver, the cleaning team, the caretaker and the security personnel. Through it all, Shangilia has becomes a stable place for children and adolescents that call it home.

 

 

Thank you for your interest in shangilia

If you have any questions or would like to receive more information about the project and our organisation please contact us.

Personal

Shangilia Kenia (Tumshangilieni) besteht aus einem eigenen Vorstand mit vier Personen, die ehrenamtlich arbeiten. Der Verein beschäftigt 29 Angestellte.

Japheth Njenga leitet das Projekt. Als gelernter Wirtschaftsprüfer stieß er 1996 zu Shangilia und übernahm im Jahr 2005 die Leitung. Sein Ziel ist es, den Kindern ein gutes Zuhause zu bieten und sich auch für die belange der Kinder aus dem Slum einzusetzen.

Zu seinem Team gehört Francis Mbugwa, Buchhalter von Shangilia, der mit unserer Finanzwirtin eng zusammenarbeitet.

Die Schule wird von einem Lehrerteam geleitet. Ihnen ist wichtig, die Kinder optimal zu fördern und ihnen das Gefühl zu vermitteln zu einer großen Shangilia-Familie zu gehören. Peter Wainana, selbst in Shangilia aufgewachsen, arbeitet heute als Lehrer im Projekt und unterrichtet Akrobatik. So wie er haben viele Lehrer eine Doppelfunktion. So auch Ken Kirivwa, der nicht nur Mathematik unterrichtet, sondern auch die Brassband und das Fußballteam leitet.

Die guten Seelen des Projekts sind Pauline Njeri, die Sekretärin und Tabitha Kioni, die Sozialarbeiterin. Beide sind immer ansprechbar für die Kinder und Mutterersatz. Pauline hat auch für die Angestellten immer ein offenes Ohr und wenn wir kurzfristig Informationen benötigen, ist sie zur Stelle.

Der Koch John Wetemba ist stolz auf seine neue Küche und sorgt für eine ausgewogene Ernährung. Einen wichtigen Beitrag hierzu leistet der Gärtner Mwangi, der dafür sorgt, dass über das Jahr verteilt frisches Obst und Gemüse zur Verfügung steht.

Die Hausmutter und der Hausvater versorgen in erster Linie die Kinder und regeln alle Angelegenheiten rund um das Heim.

Nicht zu vergessen, den Fahrer, das Reinigungsteam, den Hausmeister und das Sicherheitspersonal. Durch sie alle wird Shangilia zu einem zuverlässigen Zuhause für die Kinder und Jugendlichen.

 

Thank you for your interest in shangilia

Wenn Sie Fragen haben oder weitere Informationen über das Projekt und unsere Organisation erhalten möchten, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte.

Email